Best Robotic Pool Cleaner Under $1,000 (2026): 3 Picks
This guide to budget robotic pool cleaners opens with the AIPER AI Vision Cordless Pool Robot: its title states cordless and names a wireless charging dock, the most stated details among these 3 listings. The list holds every robot that met the window rule when the pool was read, compared on stated details and live prices as this site always does.
3 picks from 9 robotic pool cleaners that match this guide with a price we can quote today, made by 24 makers. Every price below is live and carries the moment it was read.
The picks at a glance
| # | Pick | Robotic pool cleaner | Price |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Cordless title, first in this list | AIPER AI Vision Cordless Pool Robot | $949.99 (as of 10/25/2026 22:37 PDT - Details) |
| 2 | Second cordless title, same stated details | AIPER Scuba V3 AI Vision Cordless Pool Robot | $949.99 (as of 10/25/2026 22:37 PDT - Details) |
| 3 | Only title naming a caddy and caddy cover | Dolphin Nautilus CC Plus Robotic Pool Vacuum Cleaner | $929.99 (as of 10/25/2026 23:37 PDT - Details) |
Which one should you buy?
- For a deck with no outlet near the water: A cordless title means the robot is battery powered and charged out of the water as the maker's manual describes it. The AIPER AI Vision title states cordless and names a wireless charging dock, the top pick here. See pick 1
- For a first robot after a manual vacuum: For a first robot, the AIPER Scuba V3 title also states cordless and names a wireless charging dock, giving you a second AIPER cordless title to compare with the top pick. See pick 2
- For a buyer who wants the caddy and cover in the title: The Dolphin Nautilus CC Plus title names a caddy and a classic caddy cover, stated accessories the other 2 listings here do not carry. See pick 3
The 3 picks
1 Cordless title, first in this list
AIPER AI Vision Cordless Pool Robot
- Type
- Robotic
- Cordless
- Yes
$949.99 (as of 10/25/2026 22:37 PDT - Details)
This title states cordless and names a wireless charging dock, the same stated details as the Scuba V3 title but placed first in the pool file order. With no pool type and no wall claim stated anywhere in this guide, the ordering rule puts the two AIPER cordless titles ahead of the Dolphin listing. It is the top pick here because the list leads with the first cordless title in pool order.
Pros
- Title states cordless
- Title names a wireless charging dock
- One of 2 cordless titles in this guide
- AIPER brand as stated in the title
Cons
- Pool type not stated by the seller
- Wall claim not stated by the seller
- Run time and filter details not in the catalogue
Good fit if
- You want a robot whose title states cordless
- You want a title that names a wireless charging dock
Skip if
- You want a title that names a pool type
- You want a title that states a wall claim
Verdict: A cordless AIPER title with a wireless charging dock, ordered first among this guide's 3 listings.
2 Second cordless title, same stated details
AIPER Scuba V3 AI Vision Cordless Pool Robot
- Type
- Robotic
- Cordless
- Yes
$949.99 (as of 10/25/2026 22:37 PDT - Details)
The Scuba V3 title states cordless and names a wireless charging dock, exactly the stated details of the AI Vision title. Pool order places it second after the top pick, before the Dolphin listing whose title carries no cordless word. It stands as the second cordless AIPER option in this guide.
Pros
- Title states cordless
- Title names a wireless charging dock
- One of 2 cordless titles in this guide
- AIPER brand as stated in the title
Cons
- Pool type not stated by the seller
- Wall claim not stated by the seller
Good fit if
- You want a second cordless AIPER title to compare
- You want a title that names a wireless charging dock
Skip if
- You want a title that names a pool type
- You want a title that states a wall claim
Verdict: A cordless AIPER title with the same stated details as the top pick, ranked second by pool file order.
3 Only title naming a caddy and caddy cover
Dolphin Nautilus CC Plus Robotic Pool Vacuum Cleaner
- Type
- Robotic
$929.99 (as of 10/25/2026 23:37 PDT - Details)
This Dolphin title carries two stated accessories no other listing here names: a caddy and a classic caddy cover. It also states no cordless word, so the ordering rule places it last among the 3, after the two AIPER cordless titles. It is the only Dolphin listing in this guide.
Pros
- Title names a caddy and a classic caddy cover
- Title says robotic pool vacuum cleaner
- Dolphin brand as stated in the title
Cons
- Cordless not stated by the seller
- Pool type not stated by the seller
- Wall claim not stated by the seller
Good fit if
- You want a title that names a caddy and a cover
- You are comparing a Dolphin brand listing
Skip if
- You want a title that states cordless
- You want a title that names a pool type
Verdict: The only listing here whose title names a caddy and a caddy cover, ranked last because it states no cordless word.
Side by side
| # | Robotic pool cleaner | Type | Cordless | Pool type | Wall climbing |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | AIPER AI Vision Cordless Pool Robot | Robotic | Yes | not stated | not stated |
| 2 | AIPER Scuba V3 AI Vision Cordless Pool Robot | Robotic | Yes | not stated | not stated |
| 3 | Dolphin Nautilus CC Plus Robotic Pool Vacuum Cleaner | Robotic | not stated | not stated | not stated |
How we picked
The pool for this guide is the set of robotic listings that met the window rule for a budget guide when the pool was read. The window rule takes the upper portion of the budget range, so the pool includes listings priced just below the budget cap. None of the 3 titles names a pool type, 2 of the 3 state cordless, and none states a wall claim. Ordering goes by stated pool type first, then by the number of other stated details (cordless and wall climbing), then by the pool file order; with no pool type stated, the two AIPER cordless titles rank first by pool order, and the Dolphin title without a cordless word follows. Every comparison is on the details printed in each listing title and on the live price of the day.
How to choose
Inground, above ground or both in the title
Pool type is read only from the listing title. In this guide, none of the 3 titles names a pool type, so the site writes 'not stated by the seller' for every pick. Pool size, shape, depth and surface are never guessed, and never tied to a robot the title does not name. Read the listing's own text and the maker's page to match a robot to your pool.
Cordless as a title word, and what not stated means
A title that says cordless means the robot is battery powered and charged out of the water as the maker's manual describes it. Here 2 of the 3 titles say cordless; the Dolphin listing does not, and that is 'not stated by the seller,' never 'corded.' The catalogue gives no run time or charge time, so read those on the listing and the maker's page.
Wall climbing as the seller's claim
A wall claim is quoted only as the title's own words. No title in this list states a wall claim, so no pick here is written as climbing walls. When a title elsewhere does state it, this site quotes the claim and never says how well or how high the robot cleans.
Run time, filter and app: read them on the listing
The catalogue holds no battery run time, charging time, filter fineness, app, remote or navigation data. They are not compared here. The listing's own text and the maker's page are where those figures live; keep them separate from the title-stated details this guide compares.
Power, water and the maker's manual
This guide never writes about electrical safety in water. Questions about outlets, GFCI protection, extension cords or wiring belong to the maker's manual and a licensed electrician. The UL Solutions page in SOURCE PAGES is a place to start for certification questions; the guide does not restate it.
What this guide leaves out (and why)
Cleaning outcomes, coverage, run time, warranty, energy use, noise and durability are absent because the catalogue has no data for them. This guide compares robots on the details stated in each listing title, the brand as stated, and the order of the pool file, alongside live prices printed on the page.
Questions
Does this guide cover run time, filters, safety or warranty?
No. The catalogue holds no battery run time, charging time, filter fineness, safety certification or warranty term, so the guide never states them. Read the listing's own text, the maker's page and the manual for those. Official pages in SOURCE PAGES: UL Solutions for certification questions, PHTA for industry standards, and WHO for pool water guidelines. This guide states only what each listing title names.
What does the budget window mean for this guide?
The window rule for budget guides covers the top segment of the budget range, so this guide includes the listings whose live price was just below the budget cap at the time the pool was read. The 3 listings are the whole pool for that window, and the guide never implies it covers cheaper robots. Live prices print on the page with their read time.
Do any of these robots climb walls?
No listing in this guide states a wall claim in its title. Wall climbing is read only from the title; when it is absent, the guide writes 'not stated by the seller,' never 'no.' Each pick's cons list carries that 'not stated' item, and this guide never says how well any robot cleans walls.
What pool type are these robots for?
None of the 3 titles names a pool type, so the guide cannot say inground, above ground or both. Pool type is read only from the listing title, and here it is missing on every listing. The listing's own text and the maker's page are where pool suitability is described.
How many of these robots are cordless?
2 of the 3 titles state cordless: the two AIPER listings. The Dolphin listing does not state cordless, so the guide writes 'not stated by the seller,' never 'corded.' Run time and charging time are not in the catalogue; read them on the listing and the maker's page.
Where do you read about battery run time and charging?
The catalogue reads no battery run time, charge time or cycles, even when a title prints minutes or mAh. The site never quotes them. Open the listing and the maker's page for run time and charging details, and follow the maker's manual. For battery disposal at end of life, the EPA page on used lithium-ion batteries in SOURCE PAGES is a resource.
Recent updates
- : First published.


